NEP has Unlimited Opportunities for the young Students- Dr. C. N. Ashwath Narayan

Under the visionary leadership of Honorable Prime Minister Narendra Modi, New Education Policy (NEP) has opened a new horizon of unlimited opportunities for the young students, says Dr. C. N. Ashwath Narayan, Honorable Minister of Higher education, Govt. of Karnataka.

On the occasion of Fifth Convocation of Presidency University, Bangalore, one of the fastest growing, highly ranked University of the country, Pro-Visitor of the University, the Honorable Minister further added that 21st century is a knowledge-based century and appreciated efforts of Presidency University on adopting the National Education Policy and implementing it in the right spirit. He called upon the graduands to contribute back to the alma matter through all means to support the cause of building the institution for the larger goal of building a better nation.

Eminent Guests at the Convocation Ceremony of the Presidency University Bangalore

On this occasion, the Chief Guest, Prof. Ashok Jhunjhunwala reminded the graduands that their learning doesn’t stop here and asked them to continuously “learn to learn”. He encouraged the graduands to stay connected, contribute to society and work on reversing climate change.

The Hon’ble Chancellor and Visionary Educationist, Shri Nissar Ahmed congratulated the 3270 Students graduating from the University. Calling the graduands as masterminds of future innovation, he advised them to work with passion and compassion to achieve their dreams. The Fifth Convocation of Presidency University, Bangalore was held on November 26, 2022 in the University premises, where 3270 graduands including 2534 UG graduates, 689 Postgraduate and 47 Doctoral Candidates were awarded with Degree. Thirteen Gold medals were awarded to the toppers of different programs. Dr. C. N. Ashwath Narayan, Hon’ble Minister of Higher Education, Science and Technology, IT & BT, Skill Development, Entrepreneurship and Livelihood and Pro-Visitor to Presidency University presided over the Convocation. Professor Ashok Jhunjhunwala, Padma Shri Awardee, President, IITM Research Park, IITM Incubation Cell and RTBI, Institute Professor, IIT Madras, Chennai graced the occasion as Chief Guest. Other dignitaries who were present on the occasion were Dr. D. Subhakar, Vice Chancellor, Mr. Abdul Bari A, Registrar In-charge and Mr. Suhael Ahmed, Member Board of Governors (BoG).  

Chief Guest Dr. Ashok Jhunjhunwala and Chancellor Shri Nissar Ahmed awarded Degrees and Gold Medals to the students

The occasion was graced with the presence of the other members of the BoG which included, Mr. Salman Ahmed, Ms. Nafeesa Ahmed, Mr. C. A. Karnik, Dr. Abdul Rahiman, Dr. M. B. Rajegowda, Mr. V.K. Sridhar along with the trustee, Mr. Satyanarayan. The special invitees were Mr. S. T. Iyengar, Mr. Ramachandran Subramani. The key officials, Dr. A. M. Surendra Kumar, Pro Vice Chancellor, Dr. Muddu Vinay, Pro Vice Chancellor, Dr. Nakka Thrivikrama Rao, Pro Vice Chancellor, Dr. Shilpa Mehta, Dean Academics, Dr. C.S. Ramesh, Dean, Research & Innovations, Dr. Sivaperumal, Director for International Relations and Dean – Sponsored Research. Dr, Abdul Sharief, Dean-SoE, Dr. Gunjeet Kaur, Dean-SoM, Dr. Sandeep S. Desai, Dean, SoL, Dr. Vinay Joshi, Associate Dean, SoC were also present for the fifth convocation ceremony.

The event concluded with a Vote of Thanks proposed by Dr. Surendra Kumar A M, Pro-Vice Chancellor – Academics and Examination. The Gold Medalists include Uzra Ismat- M. Tech. Data Science, Thanya C – Master of Business Administration, Shibina Eldhose – LLM (SoL), Kenchanagondu Shashi Kumar - B.Tech. (Civil Engineering), Sangati Nitya Sai Teja Reddy – B.Tech. (Computer Science Engineering), Mukesh Nandy – B.Tech. (Electronics and Communication Engineering), Keshav Ganesh, – B.Tech. (Electrical and Electronics Engineering), Gongugunta Venkata Sai Mothish – B.Tech. (Mechanical Engineering), Prittha Roy Chowdhury – B.Tech. (Petroleum Engineering), Anuroopa D. – B.A. LLB. (Hons.), Asfan Aidah Shabbeer- BBA (SoC), Priyanka S P – BCA and Mahammed Sharoon – B.Com. (Hons.). This was a proud moment for all the students and faculty members of the university. 

No comments: